Monday, 30 December 2013

Hi lovelies! I have loved using Benefit products lately so today I thought I would share with you one of my latest discoveries. I had heard a lot about the Benefit High Beam illuminator but I didn't get the chance to try it until now. Even though it is a face product, it comes in a packaging resembling a nail polish rather than your typical illuminator.

Friday, 27 December 2013

Hi lovelies! I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones and got spoiled rotten. I had a very quiet one this year which was a welcome change. Today I am back with a new nail polish of the week review for you on one of the Maybelline Color Show polishes in the colour 'Pink Shock'.

Wednesday, 25 December 2013

////
Hi everyone! Today I wanted to take the opportunity to wish you all a wonderful Christmas and a happy New Year! Thank you for all your support throughout 2013, I look forward to writing for you next year and keeping you up to date with all things beauty.


Monday, 23 December 2013

Hi Lovelies! Today I want to talk about a little product that I discovered recently that reminded me of the famous EOS lip balms (reviewed here) and which is similar quality, readily available in Australia and a fraction of the price - need I say more?!

Friday, 20 December 2013

////
Hi lovelies! Today I am back with another nail polish of the week, the Rimmel 60 second nail polish in the colour 210 Ethereal to be exact.

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Hi lovelies! Today I thought that I would do a quick review of the L'oreal Magique BB Cream which has quickly become one of my favorite products this summer. This is such a fabulous, innovative product and a clear winner in my view!

////
Hi everyone! I know that most of you are probably in the middle of your Christmas shopping at the moment so I thought that it would be the perfect time for me to share a couple of my top picks for Christmas presents this year. Every year, I purchase a Jurlique Christmas gift set for my mum and she absolutely loves it! This year, I finally got the chance to try some Jurlique products and I have to say that I now see what all the fuss is about and why my mum loves them so much.

The two sets that I am going to be reviewing today are perfect Christmas gifts for that special someone or even as a nice treat for yourself. 

Monday, 16 December 2013

Hi beauties! I hope that you had a lovely weekend, mine has been awesome - it was super hot on both days so I finally got the chance to use our backyard pool for the first time this summer! Given that the weather forecast is going to be super hot for the next week as well, I thought it would be the perfect time to share my favorite new sunscreen with you.

Friday, 13 December 2013

Hi lovelies! I know that it has been a while since I have done a 'nail polish of the week' kind of post but to be honest, I had not purchased any new nail polish in a while so I didn't have anything new to share with you until now. I bought two of the Face of Australia, limited edition nail polishes from their Carnivale collection recently during the Priceline sale where they had 40% off all cosmetics. They only cost me around $3.00 each (they usually retail at $5.95 so they are not too expensive in the first place anyway!).

Wednesday, 11 December 2013

////
Hey lovelies! I noticed that a lot of other bloggers were doing a Christmas wishlist or Christmas guide this year so I thought that I would join in the fun. Today I will be sharing with you my top picks for Christmas this year, or products that I would love to treat myself to in the near future.


Monday, 9 December 2013

Hi everyone! I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend, I cannot believe that Christmas is just around the corner - boy does time fly when you're having fun! Today I thought I would do a quick review about another palette that has been re-released this holiday season - the Urban Decay Book of Shadows IV. I bought this last year whilst I was in New York and it was a limited edition palette but it looks like it was pretty popular so Urban Decay have decided to make it available again for a limited time. 

Saturday, 7 December 2013

////
Hi lovelies! I cannot believe that it is almost Christmas, it feels like this year has just flown by so quickly - even though it has been amazing! I also can't believe that my wedding is only 3 months away! Anyways, before I get sidetracked, I wanted to thank you, my amazing readers for all your support over the past year. There is no better way to finish off a great year than by having an awesome giveaway! 

As you saw from yesterday's review, I really love the Stila In The Light Palette so I thought it would be the perfect giveaway prize for one lucky reader. I bought this palette with my own money from Beautybay recently and was so excited when it finally arrived in the mail earlier this week.


Friday, 6 December 2013

////
Hi lovelies! I hope that you have had a great week so far. Today I thought I would talk about the Stila, In the Light Palette because it is the one palette that I have been using pretty much every day for the past month. I love the range of colours available in this palette and can see why it has become so popular that it was sold out everywhere when I was wanting to purchase it.

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

////
Hi lovelies! As you probably already know if you have been following me on twitter or Instagram, I have been doing way too much shopping lately! I am officially on a huge spending ban right now but in the mean time I thought that I would do a review to talk about my latest purchase from Triangl Swimwear because just like a lot of online clothing stores, there were absolutely no reviews on this one! So I thought I would share my thoughts on this increasingly popular swimwear brand in the hope that it would help you make a better informed decision if you have been considering making a purchase from them.

Monday, 2 December 2013

Hi lovelies! Today I thought I would do a quick review of the Tarte NeutralEyes Volume II - Natural eye palette. This is actually a limited edition palette that I picked up late last year but I have noticed that it has been re-released at Sephora so I thought that now would be the perfect time to do a review on it. I understand that it is still limited edition and has just been re-released for the holiday season.

Friday, 29 November 2013

Hi lovelies! The weather has been so beautiful this week, I am so happy that summer is almost here (only a few more days to go!). As usual, I have been on the lookout for new tanning products so I recently picked up the Pure Tan Instant Tanning Lotion. It was 50% off in the recent Priceline catalogue so I could not resist getting a bottle to try.

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Hi lovelies! I have been obsessed with Tigermist recently so I thought that I would do a review to talk about my experience with their online store as I had trouble finding reviews online when I was first considering buying from that website.

Monday, 25 November 2013

Hi lovelies, I hope you all had a great weekend just like I did. I had the best birthday ever and it is all thanks to my wonderful fiance and family. Instead of getting too carried away telling you all about my small birthday celebrations, I want to talk about the BYS liquid eyeliner


Friday, 22 November 2013

Hi lovelies! Hope you have had a wonderful week, I am so glad it is Friday and the weekend is almost here - only because it is my birthday tomorrow, yay! Today I thought I would do a quick review of the beauty blender by Manicare that I picked up at Priceline recently which has changed the way that I apply foundation and has given me flawless application.


Wednesday, 20 November 2013

In my attempts to repair my super damaged hair, I have been purchasing all kinds of products - some of which have been great and others, not so. I bought the Joico K-Pak reconstructive split end mender after one of my friends recommended it because she said that it worked well for her hair.

Monday, 18 November 2013

Hi lovelies! Hope that you have had a great weekend! The weather was beautiful so I took the opportunity to soak up some sunshine. If you have been reading my blog for a while now, then you already know that I am just a bit obsessed with finding the perfect fake tanning product. The latest product that I have put to the test has been the Model Co Gradual self-tan enhancer and everyday body moisturiser.

Friday, 15 November 2013

////
Hi lovelies! Today I wanted to talk about my latest purchase from Sheridyn Fisher Swimwear. This is a swimwear line that I discovered through Instagram because it is designed by an Australian model Sheridyn Fisher, but had not heard a whole lot about other than that. 

The swimwear is very affordable compared to my usual Seafolly but the problem that I came across when I was deciding whether to purchase these swimsuits was that there were no online reviews or ratings about the company or their service. I felt that I was shopping in the dark because I am so accustomed to seeing hundreds of reviews on beauty products but when it comes to fashion, it is much harder to find reviews. That's basically the motivation behind today's blog post - as your trusted local blogger, I felt that the internet needed an honest review about this company and their products and hopefully it can help some girl out there make an informed decision in the future.

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

I was very excited when I heard that Rimmel had released their very own version of a BB cream earlier this year so I could not wait to try it. I really love the idea behind this product and the fact that it contains a higher SPF than all other BB creams I have tried but I think that this product needs a bit of improvement.

Monday, 11 November 2013

////
Hi lovelies! I hope you all had a great weekend! Today I am doing a review of a high end product because it has been a while since I have done one. I am trying to make sure that I cover a broad range of products on this blog and will be making more of an effort to include high end products every week.

Today I will be talking about Nars, The Multiple which is a beautiful multi-use colour makeup stick in my favorite colour 'orgasm'.

Friday, 8 November 2013

////
Hi lovelies! I hope that you have had a great week, boy has it gone fast! I have tried my fair share of curling irons so today I wanted to talk about one of my favorites, not only in terms of quality but also results wise.

Early last year, I was pretty fed up with my (cheap) curling irons always breaking after 6 months of barely being used, so I thought it was about time that I invested in a quality product. I actually had the same experience with hair straighteners a few years back and have never looked back since investing in my GHD straightener. The GHD was not by any means cheap (cost around $200) but it has saved me money in the long term because it has lasted me years and I haven't had the need to buy a replacement since. 

After doing a bit of research, I discovered a lot of great reviews about Babyliss curling irons so I decided to take the plunge and buy one. I bought mine from RY.com.au for around $72 because it was the cheapest place I found. Even though the store is located on the other side of Australia, their shipping was super fast and I received great customer service. 


Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Hi Lovelies! Today's review is going to be short and sweet. I am always on the hunt for the best makeup remover so I decided to try out the Biore Daily Deep Pore Cleansing Wipes since they were recently on sale at my local Woolworths.


Monday, 4 November 2013

Hi lovelies! Hope you had a great weekend. Today I thought I would share with you a new product that I have discovered recently which is kind of beauty related (depending on how you look at it!).

The other week, a few people from my work organised to go paintballing. Even though I am not really what you would describe as a tough, outdoors kind of girl, I decided to give it a go as I thought it would be pretty fun. My fiance never thought that he would ever see me doing  anything remotely related to paintballing so to say that he was surprised is an understatement! 

Anyways, even though I had a lot of fun doing paintballing for the very first time, I also took home quite a few unappealing bruises. My fiance's mum who is a pharmacist, recommended for me to try herbal based Arnica cream to treat them. I thought I would share my experiences with this product as it may be useful to some of you in case you participate in contact sports or just hurt yourself because you're clumsy (like me!).

Friday, 1 November 2013

////
Hi lovelies! I hope that you are having a great week so far. Mine has been flat out but the weather is warming up so I am happy. One thing that comes with this warmer weather is the need to be hair free but the side effects of that are usually (for me anyways!) unsightly ingrown hairs. Luckily for me, I accidentally discovered an awesome product to combat and prevent those nasty ingrown hairs so I thought that I would do a review on it today.

Wednesday, 30 October 2013

////
Just like any other girl, I am constantly on the lookout for new products that can make hair removal easier and less time consuming - especially with the weather slowly warming up! I was lucky enough to be given the opportunity to trial the latest Veet innovation - their electrical roll-on kit, so I wanted to share my thoughts with you.


Monday, 28 October 2013

Good morning lovelies! Today I have an exciting new review for you on some fantastic OriginalMineral products that I have been enjoying over the past month. These products are not only Australian made but they also use the best quality Australian derived ingredients. They are completely natural and free from harsh chemicals such as sulfates and parabens.

Sunday, 27 October 2013

////
Hi lovelies! I hope that you have had a great weekend so far. Today I thought I would do a quick review of a fantastic locally made product by an Australian brand, 1Skin Solution. I have been enjoying using this lip balm lately and wanted to share my thoughts on it.


Monday, 21 October 2013

Hey lovelies! I hope that you are all having a great day so far. Today I want to talk about a cool product to hit the market recently - the VS Sassoon Curl Secret. You might have seen it advertised on TV and been curious about it so I thought it was my duty as your trusty beauty blogger to share my honest opinion about this unique looking product.

I never thought that something that in no way resembles a curling wand could create such beautiful curls! I love the idea behind this product and how innovative it is. 

Wednesday, 16 October 2013

Hi Beauties! Sorry I have been away for the last week. Wedding planning is in full swing now and most of my free time has been taken up by that. Nonetheless, planning has been pretty fun and I finally feel like things are getting done. 

Before I get sidetracked talking about wedding stuff - (there will be a separate post dedicated to that!), I wanted to talk about the Revlon Illuminance Creme Eyeshadows. I have been planning on doing a review on these for a while now because they are just so versatile!


Sunday, 22 September 2013

Even though the weather is still cold and rainy, I have noticed that the days are slowly getting longer again and the sun is coming out earlier. That must only mean one thing - summer is surely on its way! I am so excited about the warmer weather that I have dug out all my 'summer essentials' makeup out of the bottom of my draws. One product I came across is this Prestige, Skin Loving Minerals bronzer in the colour 'Sunbaked'. 

Monday, 16 September 2013

////
Hi beauties, today I thought that I would do a quick review of one of my favorite products by my my favorite brand - Urban Decay. Hopefully my local readers won't mind too much that I am talking about a product that is not readily available in Australia (hopefully someday!). I actually purchased mine at Sephora when I visited America not too long ago but you can also buy it on BeautyBay.com at similar prices.


Monday, 9 September 2013

////
Hey everyone! I hope that you had a great weekend. Mine was great although I have no idea where it went because it finished in a flash and I have a mountain of stuff left to do. 

Anyhow, today I thought I would talk about one high end product which has left me so disappointed that I had to share it with you.

Thursday, 5 September 2013

You may recall that Priceline had a huge fragrance sale several weeks ago. Needless to say as soon as I heard about the sale (or any sale for that matter!), I was on my way to my nearest Priceline store to check it out. I ended up purchasing the Kim Kardashian fragrance since it was only $24 for a huge 100ml bottle! I always have feel a great sense of accomplishment when I walk out of a store with a good deal and I was pretty happy with this one.

Tuesday, 27 August 2013

////
Hey beatuties! Hope that you have all had a wonderful start to the week. Mine has been so flat out that I am up at 10pm trying to get some blogging done. This is my way of relaxing and I love it! Anyhoo, before I get sidetracked, today I wanted to talk about a product that has been working particularly well for me lately.

It might not seem like much when you first look at it, but Tea Tree oil has a million uses and one of them just happens to be that it is awesome at treating pimples. It is a natural antiseptic and you only need a tiny bit of it in order for it to work. 


Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Hi beauties! Happy hump-day! My week has been super busy since I started this new job, I can't believe that it's Wednesday already. Anyhoo, today I thought I would do a review about my latest impulse buy - the Maybelline Line Express Eyeliner. It's not a product that I really 'needed' but I purchased it to try as it was 50% off at Priceline this week.

Monday, 19 August 2013

////
Hi everyone! Hope that you have had a wonderful Monday. Today I want to talk about Hydra-Oil which is a new product that I have been using for several weeks now. At first glance the packaging reminds me of Bio Oil but upon further investigation, they are different. 

According to the packaging, Hydra Oil is made up of a "combination of essential oils which assists in toning skin, removing dryness and keeping skin smooth and hydrated". It is also enriched with vitamins to help fight the signs of ageing. 

Thursday, 15 August 2013

////
Hi everyone, hope that you are having a great week so far. Mine has been fabulous with this new job because even though I have been at this company for 3 days I know that I am going to love working here because the people are so lovely. Anyways, before I get sidetracked, today I wanted to do a quick review about one of my favorite products at the moment - the Mac Nicki Minaj Viva Glam lipstick. 

Monday, 12 August 2013

Hi everyone, hope you are all having a great Monday. My day has been pretty exciting as I am starting my new job today but I must admit that after spending a month in the beautiful European summer, getting up for work in this cold weather was really tough this morning. 

When the weather gets cold, my skin gets really dry so I need some quality products to get it back into shape. The latest product by Jeunesse Global which I have been trying out is perfect for keeping your skin in top shape over the winter months when the weather is harsh.

Friday, 9 August 2013

Hi beauties! Today I am going to talk about some great Moroccan Oil products that I have been trying lately from RY.com.au which is an Australian online shop selling a whole range of different products at discounted prices. I have actually purchased many products from the RY website in the past (you might recall my Babyliss rollers review I did recently) so I was excited when they contacted me to review some of their Moroccan Oil products. I am always happy to work with a local company that provides great customer service to their customers.

Now before I get sidetracked, lets get onto the review, I got the Moroccan Oil Extra Volume Shampoo and Weightless Mask Pack which contains a whole heap of fantastic products so I will be doing a quick review to let you know what I think about each of the products in the pack.


Friday, 2 August 2013

////
Hi lovelies! Today I thought I would do a review of the GHD Thermal Protector Spray that I purchased at a sale a few months ago because the old packaging had been discontinued. Besides the packaging, the product itself hasn't changed so I hope that this review is useful nonetheless.

Monday, 29 July 2013

Hi Beauties! Hope you are all having a great week so far. Today I wanted to talk about one of my favorite mascaras at the moment - the Maybelline Colossal Volum Cat Eyes Mascara.

I know that I've said it before, but I feel that Maybelline have really stepped up their game with their makeup in the last few years. The number of Maybelline mascaras that have made my favorites list has been steadily growing.



Friday, 26 July 2013

Hi Beauties! Even though we are well and truly into winter, I still have not been sticking to 'winter colours' on my nails. I've been wearing 'summery' kind of colours on my nails and have been loving it! I don't really care that I have broken some unwritten rule about the colours you are meant to wear each season, I just wear what  Iike.

The nail polish that I have been loving lately is this beautiful candy red colour by Chi Chi with a funky name of "Your Disco Needs U".


Monday, 22 July 2013

Hi beauties! I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend. Today I wanted to talk about a couple of my favorite hair products at the moment - the Organix Macadamia Oil Shampoo and Conditioner.

Wednesday, 17 July 2013

////
Hi Beauties, today I am going to talk about one of my favorite highlighters - the Mosaic Gleamer by Napoleon Perdis. It was actually one of my first purchases from the Napoleon Perdis range and I have loved it so much that I have purchased it several times since.

Monday, 15 July 2013

I heard a lot of hype about the Macadamia Oil products over the past couple of years so I couldn't wait to get my hands on their products to see what all the fuss is about. I purchased the leave in cream to help my hair recover from all the damage that I did to it whilst I was blonde.


Friday, 12 July 2013

Hi beauties! Today I want to talk about the latest release by Maybelline, the Mega Plush Volum Express Mascara which also happens to have joined my favorites list within the few short weeks that I have been using it. If you haven't tried Maybelline mascaras or haven't used them in years, then you need to try them. Not only are they super affordable but they are also fantastic quality that just keeps getting better and better with each new mascara that they release.