Wednesday, 3 December 2014

////
Not too long ago on one of my regular trips to Priceline, I noticed that these Pod products were in a basket of highly discounted products. According to the packaging, they were a third of the price so I couldn't help myself but to grab one to try out.

To be fully honest, I had never heard of this brand before I stumbled upon it on that day. I don't know too much about the brand but one of my friends loves it so that was even more reason to try it now that it was more affordable.

Wednesday, 26 November 2014

As you guys know if you follow me on Instagram, we went to Europe on our honeymoon recently. One of my favorite parts about travelling is exploring the beauty sections of the shops in other countries. Without a doubt, I always come out with at least one or two new products to try.

On one shopping trip in Germany, I picked up these two Bebe lip balms at a store called DM - which I think is their version of Priceline because it stocked the same kind of products. 

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

We all know how important it is to wear sunscreen, so I have been on the lookout for a product which I can wear everyday and take with me in my handbag for touch-ups during the day. I found this Nivea, light feel daily face veil on special at my local Woolworths a few months ago so I decided to give it ago.

Monday, 1 September 2014

This Aveeno moisturiser is a product which I purchased several months ago and just never got around to reviewing for you guys. Its probably due to the fact that I wasn't overly impressed with it and just ended up handing it over to my sister on one of her usual days of asking to use my stuff.

Monday, 18 August 2014

Every time that I have traveled overseas for more than one week, I have always gone without wearing any nail polish because I find it too much of a hassle to have to take a bottle of nail polish remover because I am paranoid about it bursting in my suitcase and making my clothes smell awful.

Luckily Manicare have come to the rescue for people like me and released travel sized nail polish remover pads - genius! I happen to walk past Priceline a couple of days before we left on our honeymoon and noticed that it was half price so I decided to pick one up and try it whilst I am away.

Friday, 15 August 2014

Hi Beauties! I hope that you are having a great week so far, today I will be talking about the latest makeup remover wipes that I have been trying. I am always on the lookout for effective makeup remover wipes so these Garnier ones caught my eye the other week when I saw them on special at my local Coles. Being the curious beauty blogger that I am (and the fact that I didn't want to pay full price for my favorite Neutrogena ones as they were not on special), I decided to give these a try.

Wednesday, 13 August 2014

////
Just like any girl, I am a big lover of perfume. Judging by the contents of my perfume collection, Marc Jacobs has to be one of my current favorites as his fragrances make up the majority of the fragrances I own. 

Dot by Marc Jacobs has to be one of my favorite scents - I like it so much that I actually chose to wear it on my wedding day. Now, each time that I see the bottle or wear it, it brings back memories of our happiest day ever! It is funny how a simple scent can trigger so many memories and emotions.

Monday, 11 August 2014

Hi beauties! Today I want to talk about the latest products to hit my bathroom - the Pantene  Pro V, Ice Shine range. 

I will be the first to admit that during winter, my hair has a tendency to be dull and lack shine - hence why these products caught my eye. The Shampoo, Conditioner and Treatment promise to give your hair new life and shine without using nasty chemicals. In fact, the packaging of these products claims that they contain no added silicone, dye or parabens!

Friday, 8 August 2014

////
Due to the cold weather and stress, my nails have been soft and prone to breakage lately. This is something that tends to happen from time to time so I knew the perfect product to get my nails back into top shape - the OPI Original Nail Envy.

Wednesday, 6 August 2014

During our honeymoon for the past couple of weeks, the lip product that I have  been constantly reaching for has to be the Maybelline Color Whisper. On hot summer days, I like to keep my look natural so I have been skipping the lipstick and opting to use a lip butter to add a dash of colour to my face.

Monday, 4 August 2014

////
Hi beauties! Happy Monday! I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend and are ready for a big week ahead (we are actually on a cruise over the Croatian islands this week so I am looking forward to relaxing before we come home next week).

Being a beauty fanatic, I am a big lover of blush products. Unfortunately, the rate that I use up these products does not keep up with how often I purchase them so my blush collection might be getting a wee bit out of control. To my defense, it takes much longer to use up a blush then a foundation for example, because you need much less product when it comes to adding a bit of colour to your cheeks. Talking about colour - the Benefit Bella Bamba blush is one of my favorite colours!

Friday, 1 August 2014

Hi beauties! I cannot believe it is already August, where has the time gone? It has definitely been a great year so far, with lots of great products released as well.

One such (relatively) new release is the Micellar Cleansing Water by Garnier. I am sure that a lot of you are familiar with the famous Bioderma Cleansing Water that started the trend in the first place, but it is a bit too expensive for my liking - so it is good to have alternatives available for those of us who are on a budget. 

Just in case you are not familiar with these products, they are made out of water solution that contains ingredients that break up makeup (that's what I understand anyways!). I guess that it is a fancy name for makeup remover but unlike traditional makeup removers that contain harsh chemicals, micellar water is gentle on your skin but effective.

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

I have been a big fan of Moroccan Oil hair masks for years so when it was time for me to purchase a product to add a bit of shine to my hair, I thought that the Moroccan Oil Glimmer Shine Spray would be the perfect choice.

I wish that I had taken some time to read some reviews about this product before purchasing it because it has been a real disappointment and it's not as if it was cheap either!

Monday, 28 July 2014

When it comes to face products, I am one who prefers simplicity. This is mainly because I have had sensitive skin from a young age so I tend to stick to a product for the long term once I find it works. No matter how many skin care products I try, I always keep the Olay Moisturising Lotion in my cupboard for emergencies. If my eczema flares up, it is good to have a backup product that I know that I can trust and use without worrying that you will make my breakout worse. 

I have been a fan of the Olay Moisturising Lotion for years now so I thought that it was time that I shared my thoughts with you.

Friday, 25 July 2014

Hi Beauties! Having run out of my beloved Sukin Cleanser recently, I decided that it was time for a change because I felt that I needed a product to help clear out the pimples that I have been getting around my chin area recently. 

They are under the skin pimples so they aren't red, but show up as bumps underneath the skin so I thought that the best way to start to combat them would be to use a cleanser with exfoliating properties. The product I decided to try is the Neutrogena Pore Refining Exfoliating Cleanser because it not only exfoliates the skin but also has the added benefit of helping reduce pores.

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Hi beauties! Ever since NYX arrived in Australia, there has been so much hype around their products so I couldn't resist but give into temptation and purchase some of their famous Extra Creamy Round Lipsticks from my local Target. I love the fact that lipstick can instantly brighten up your look, so I decided to purchase some beautiful bright shades - Indian Pink (which is a gorgeous coral) and Strawberry Milk (which reminds me of Barbie pink).

Monday, 21 July 2014

When Chemist Warehouse had 50% off cosmetics last month, I could not resist but pick up a few new goodies to try. Lucky for me (or unlucky for my wallet - depending on what way you look at it), my local Chemist Warehouse actually had a lot of stock for the first time ever! So, I ended up purchasing quite a few items - including this Rimmel, Wake Me Up ConcealerI had heard a lot about this particular concealer from YouTube so I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. 

Friday, 18 July 2014

I really love the fact that there are now more and more companies producing locally made products - one of those is Scout Cosmetics that make a whole array of makeup which is cruelty free and made in Australia! (They make nail polish as well and you may recall that I did a review on those last week.)

I was recently given the opportunity to try their mineral lipsticks. Since I have been wearing them on a daily basis for the last couple of weeks, I thought that was ample time for me to be able to form and opinion and share my thoughts with you.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Given how much damage I have inflicted to my hair by constantly bleaching it, I try and stay clear of heat styling tools as much as possible in order to try lessen the damage. That means that during summer, I barely every blow-dry my hair. 

However, in winter it becomes near impossible to do this - I have very thick hair so to let it air dry in winter pretty much guarantees that I will get a cold since it takes forever to air dry. For that reason, I regularly blow-dry my hair during the cold winter months. 

So, when Indola Wonder Blow Dry promised to speed up my blow dry, while providing heat protection, detangling and banishing frizz, I was curious to give it a shot - because, let's face it, what girl doesn't want to spend less time drying their hair?

Monday, 14 July 2014

////
Hi beauties! Today I thought I would do a quick review of one of my favorite drugstore foundations at the moment. This Revlon colorstay foundation is formulated to work on combination and oily skin so I thought that it was right up my alley given that my t-zone has turned into an oil producing hot spot lately.

Friday, 11 July 2014

////
This is my first introduction to Scout Cosmetics nail lacquers - and I must admit that I am impressed. Not only are they 100% Australian owned and made but they are also fab quality! 

Scout Cosmetics uses, what they call the '5 free' nail lacquer formula to combine style, rich colours, shine and durability without exposing nails to harmful ingredients like Formaldehyde, DBP, Toluene, Formaldehyde Resin, Camphor or Parabens. 

Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Hi Beauties! Today I am going to talk about my latest discovery from Schwarzkopf. Given that I am not a natural blonde, I regularly put my hair through a lot in order to get the ash blonde shade that I love - this of course comes at a cost and means that my poor locks are incredibly dry and damaged.

The Keratin Restore Blonde Mask claims to repair internal structure of the hair and strengthen it so I was excited to give it a go and see how well it works for my hair.

Monday, 7 July 2014

Hi beauties! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend, I definitely did because not only was it my little sister's birthday but my parents came home from their overseas holiday as well. I am sure that we all have those kind of weekends when you are super busy, although the last couple of weeks have been like that too! In all honesty, I have gotten sick of having chipped nail polish and not having the time to do my nails as often as I normally would. When my sister mentioned how much she loved gel nail polish, I decided to try it out since it promised to sort out my chipped polish issue for good!

I decided to purchase the Sally Hansen Salon Gel Polish Kit from my local Priceline whilst it was on sale last month for around $75.00 - it usually retails at $99.95 so I thought it was a good deal.

Friday, 4 July 2014

////
Hi beauties! Today I am going to be talking about the latest fragrance by L'Occitane - the Néroli & Orchidée Perfume. If you are like me and like floral fragrances then you will love this latest addition to the L'Occitane collection! It reminds me of beautiful European long summer days - I can already tell that it is going to be a favorite once the weather warms up.

Wednesday, 2 July 2014

If you have been reading this blog for a while then you already know that I am a big lover of fake tan, no matter what time of year it is! Today, I am going to talk about my latest discovery from my favorite brand at the moment, Bondi Sands. This Everyday Face Gradual Tanning Milk is the perfect product to help you add a hint of sunkissed colour to your face.

Monday, 30 June 2014

Hi beauties! I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. You may recall that earlier this year I went to Singapore for a couple of days with my husband. Whilst I was there I took the opportunity to do some shopping at Victoria's Secret. 

One thing that instantly springs to mind is the fact that I was really disappointed to see that none of the Victoria's Secret stores in Singapore actually stocked any lingerie whatsoever - I thought that was silly since that's what the brand is famous for anyway! The stores only stocked perfumes, some makeup and body products, that's it!

Anyways, I picked up a couple of goodies for my sister and myself (mostly sale items because the prices were double of what I remember paying in the US!).

Friday, 27 June 2014

Hi beauties! Today I am going to talk about an Australian brand that I discovered recently - Natural Instinct. As the name suggests, their products use natural ingredients and not tested on animals. As you guys know, I like to use natural products whenever possible so I was pretty excited when I first heard the brand and the range of skin care products they make.

I have been using the Natural Instinct hand wash for the past couple of weeks so I wanted to share my thoughts on this lovely little product.

Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Hi Beauties! I hope that you had a wonderful weekend - mine was filled with meetings and some fun market research but all in all it went by too fast! Anyways, today I am back with another super affordable product review. I don't know why, but I get really excited when I discover a beauty buy that does not break the budget especially since we are currently saving up hard for our honeymoon so every cent counts at the moment.

The Jordana Best Lash Extreme Volumising Mascara has to be, hands down, one of the best mascaras that I have used - that includes high end mascaras that cost 10 times the price! You guys know I don't say things like that about just any old product so this is a big deal in beauty terms.

Monday, 23 June 2014

////
Hi Beauties! I hope that you all had a great weekend - it always feels like it goes by super fast for some reason! I am excited about the week ahead so I thought that I would start it off with a bang and talk about some of my new found favorite Burt's Bees products that have just come out. The cold weather really tends to dry out my lips so I am always on the lookout for a quality lip balm that can quickly restore my lips back into tip top shape.

Friday, 20 June 2014

I was giving my beauty stash a much needed sorting recently and I discovered a whole bunch of products that I completely forgot that I had - I have been reaching for the same old stuff for the past few months, it was time to rotate things around and get through this mountain of products that I own (I am not a makeup hoarder I swear!).

One of the products that I have been getting a lot of use from recently has been this Maybelline Fit Me Bronzer. This came out as part of the Maybelline Fit Me range and you guys know how much I love that foundation (read my full review here).

Wednesday, 18 June 2014

////
Hi beauties! I hope that you are having a wonderful week so far, today I want to talk about a product which I am sure a lot of you have seen all over the social media lately - I know that my Instagram feed has been full of (modestly) naked beautiful people wearing Frank body scrub over the past few months. 

Frank is a company that I had never heard much about before Instagram - it seems that their funky marketing tactics have worked as they seem to already have quite a following on there. As usual, after seeing this on my Instagram and watching girls raving about it on Youtube, I was curious about this product and decided to take the plunge and order it. It only cost $14.95 (with free shipping in Australia) so I thought that it was worth the risk so I could do a review for you guys.

Monday, 16 June 2014

Hi everyone! Given that we are now well and truly into the chilly winter weather, I thought that it would be the perfect time to talk about a hand cream that I have been enjoying using lately.

I recall picking up this hand cream from my local Woolworths several weeks ago when they had a special on Nivea products but I am sure that you can get it anywhere that usually stocks Nivea. Since I have been making an effort to steer towards natural and organic products, so this product seemed to fit the bill perfectly. It is from Nivea's pure and natural range and according to the packaging, 95% of the product is derived from a natural source.

Friday, 13 June 2014

Hi everyone, today I have an exciting new product to talk to you about - the Sachajuan Intensive Hair Oil. As you can see from the 'My Beauty Profile' section of this blog, I have very damaged hair due to years of bleaching it blonde. My hair is also very thick and unruly so not just any ordinary product can do the job for me.

If you are not familiar with the brand, Sachajuan is originally from Sweden and has gained quite a reputation for quality professional hair products. It finally arrived on our shores in late 2013 so it is still relatively new over here.

Monday, 9 June 2014

Hi beauties! If you are like me and love to display your makeup collection but don't want to spend a fortune on expensive storage products then today's review is for you! I was in Target the other week and noticed that they have a nifty (albeit small) collection of beauty storage products at very affordable prices - this little lipstick organiser set me back about $7.00 (which is half the price then what they cost at Howard's Storage World).


Monday, 2 June 2014

////
Hi beauties! Today I want to talk about the latest lip product to make it into my collection - the Chi Chi Viva La Diva Cream Lipstick. As you guys know, I am a huge fan of Chi Chi products (read my previous reviews here) so it was only a matter of time until I got my hands on this!

Friday, 30 May 2014

Hi beauties, today we will be talking about the most recent hair toner that I have been trying. If you have ever been blonde then you are probably already well aware of the importance of toning your hair if you want to reduce the golden tones in your hair. 

After my latest hairdressing disaster (don't get me started as it would take a whole other blog post on that!) I had to resort to going to my local Price Attack store and asked the sales assistant to sell me the strongest toner that they had available in store. She instantly knew the exact product I needed and recommended that I purchase the Schwarzkopf Igora Conditioning Colour Gloss in the colour 'Iceflower' (9.5 - 1). I was so desperate that I had no choice but to go with her recommendation and hope for the best.

Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Today I am going to be talking about a very innovative product from one of my favorite drugstore brands, Maybelline. I have really liked the recent foundation products released by Maybelline over the past couple of years so I was eager to try this Dream Nude Airfoam.

Monday, 26 May 2014

////
Hi beauties! I hope that you had a wonderful weekend! Ours was super busy with a photo shoot, catching up with friends and watching X-Men in Goldclass - all of which were great fun! I also ended up dong a bit of shopping during the Oroton friends and family 50% off sale and ended up getting that red bag I had been eyeing (check out my instagram for the picture).

Anyways, you guys know how much I love Urban Decay products so I had very high expectations for their 24/7 waterproof liquid eyeliner. Unfortunately, this product has left me a bit disappointed to be honest.

Friday, 23 May 2014

Hi beauties! I hope you have had a wonderful week, I am so excited for the weekend because my husband and I are having our post-wedding photo shoot! I love having an excuse to dress up and wear a full face of makeup once in a while because I tend to stick to neutrals during the week. 

We have all heard about how important it is to thoroughly remove all your makeup at the end of the day so I am always looking for products that can do this quickly and efficiently. As you guys know I have been trying to incorporate natural products into my regimen and wotnot facial wipes are my latest discovery - the best thing about them is that they are made by an Aussie company! I have been trying their oily and senstive skin wipes and I have to say that I am impressed.

Monday, 19 May 2014

////
Hi beauties! I hope that you all had a great weekend, I actually had a pretty productive weekend for once which was a nice change! Anyways, today I thought that I would talk about the Clinique Super Rescue Antioxidant Night Moisturiser.

I used to be a big fan of Clinique products when I was a teenager but now it seems that I am a bit older, I just don't find them to be as spectacular as I once thought. Maybe I just got overly used to them? I am not sure. Either way, I am not blown away by this particular product that I am talking about today.

Wednesday, 14 May 2014

////
Hi beauties! I am pretty excited about the product which we are going to talk about today - the Fresh, Sugar Lip Treatment. 

This is a product that I picked up a couple of months ago from Sephora in Singapore - I am not aware of any places that sell it in Australia at this stage (until Sephora arrives here ofcourse!). I have been using it on a daily basis since I got it and have fallen in love!

Monday, 12 May 2014

Hi beauties! Today I am going to be talking about the BabylissPro Argan Oil Treatment. After I used up beloved my Moroccan Oil treatment, I thought that it was time for a change so when I stumbled upon this product, I thought that I would give it a go - it is cheaper than the Moroccan Oil treatment so I thought why not!

Friday, 9 May 2014

////
Hi beauties! I hope that you are having a great week so far - I am so glad that it is Friday! Anyhow, before I get sidetracked I thought that I would share with you my top pick for a present for your mum for Mother's Day (which is coming up this Sunday just in case you might have forgotten). I think that I have the best mum in the world and can only hope to be just like her some day! She deserves to be spoilt, so this Mother's Day I got her something special.

As you guys know, I used to work for Estee Lauder whilst I was at uni so my mum is very familiar with their products (she used to 'borrow' them after all - but never managed to give them back!). She absolutely loves their White Linen perfume so I thought that it would be a great overall gift for any mum or even grandmother in your life.

Wednesday, 7 May 2014

////
As you guys know, I am a big fan of Benefit products. They always have cute and innovatively packaged products - how could a girl resist? Today I am going to be talking about another one of my fave Benefit products which I repurchased earlier this year because I loved it so much.

Monday, 5 May 2014

////
Hi beauties! Today I thought that I would do a review of a great little product - the Hydrating Moisturiser by Shanga. 

I won this product as part of a prize pack from one of my favorite beauty websites. Therefore, I have to be honest and tell you that, Shanga is a brand that I had never heard of before receiving this product.

A bit of research on the brand reveals that the company is Australian owned and the products are made in Australia as well. Apparently it is a beauty brand that focuses on making products from naturally derived ingredients.

Friday, 2 May 2014

////
Hey beauties! Today I thought that I would do a quick review of this pretty unique mascara - the Bare Escentuals, Big Tease Mascara. I was lucky enough to receive this as a present from my sister a while ago but never got around to trying it out until now.

On the outside, this looks like an ordinary mascara but the real charm of this product is hidden inside.

Wednesday, 30 April 2014

////
Hi beauties! Today I thought I would do a quick review of one of my favorite Body Shop products - the Strawberry Body Butter. It is a favorite for several reasons, firstly, during winter this stuff is a savior for my skin and secondly, it smells amazing!

Monday, 28 April 2014

Hi beauties! Today I thought that I would talk about an old favorite of mine - the Revlon Colour Burst Lipstick. No matter what other drugstore lipsticks that I try, I just always keep coming back to this one. Not only is there a fabulous range of colours available but the quality is top notch.

Thursday, 24 April 2014

////
Given that Sephora is coming to Australia next year (read all about it here), I thought it would be a good time to do a review of one of the few Sephora branded products I own. I picked up this Sephora Perfecting Ultra-Smoothing Primer whilst in Singapore two months ago so I have had plenty of opportunities to test this bad boy out.

I was on the lookout for a product that would smooth out my skin and help it look its best for my wedding. The thing that caught my eye about this primer in particular was the fact that it is a gel like formula which will not block my pores or cause my skin to get oily. 

Wednesday, 23 April 2014

////
Hi beauties! I hope that you had a great Easter and an awesome short work week. Today I am back with a new review for you, I will be talking about the Schick Hydro Silk Razor. This awesome product hit supermarket shelves earlier this year and I have been a huge fan ever since!