Friday, 24 April 2015

////
If you are like me and enjoy heat styling your hair on a regular basis, then I am sure that you are already familiar with the vast range of heat protecting products in the market.

The latest product which I have been trying out has been this Catwalk, by Tigi, Haute Iron Spray. It is supposed to not only protect your hair from damage from straighteners but also deliver shine as well.

Wednesday, 22 April 2015

////
I have always been a big fan of Revlon lipsticks so when I saw this one, I didn't even bother testing it out as I really liked the colour. It just caught my eye and ended up being a bit of a spontaneous purchase.

Monday, 20 April 2015

////
I was so excited when I heard that one of my all time favorite brands, Urban Decay, was going to be readily available in Australia for the first time ever! 

I have noticed that Mecca Maxima does not stock the entire range, but hopefully with time, that will improve and we will be able to get all Urban Decay products.

I have seen a lot of other bloggers do posts about the Urban Decay range to hit our shores so instead, I thought that I would do a quick review of the Urban Decay Supercurl Curling Mascara.

Friday, 17 April 2015

////
Given that it's Friday, I thought that I would review another international product in my stash. I found this product whilst browsing the shelves of Nakumatt in Nairobi, Kenya. 

After all the travelling, my hair was feeling worse for wear so I decided to give this product a go in an attempt to whip it back into shape as we had another 2 weeks of travel left.

Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Hi everyone, today we will be talking about some Schwarzkopf hair products which have become a staple in my hair care routine over the past few months.

They are all really affordable - retail at $8.99 and readily available from my local Priceline store.

Monday, 13 April 2015

////
One product which really stood out for me this summer was the Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam. 

I have already published a review of the Light/Medium one a while ago so I thought that it was time to do a review of the dark one in order to provide a comparison.

Friday, 10 April 2015

Now that summer is well and truly over, I tend to reach for the gradual tanning products more often in order to maintain a healthy glow.

The latest product which I have been using to provide a bit of colour to my face has been the ModelCo Face Tan Gel which I picked up from Priceline earlier this year.

Wednesday, 8 April 2015

When it comes to drugstore products, Maybelline have to be one of my favorites. Not only are they competitively priced but they are usually great quality too.

I tend to gravitate towards neutral colours so it is no wonder that this little Maybelline eye shadow set caught my eye! It contains four beautiful colours which can be used to create an array of looks for day and night.

Monday, 6 April 2015

////
I am sure that many of us have been there at some point - having finally bought the perfect dress for that party, but the only problem is that it is a little too low cut and there is a risk that it could easily turn into a wardrobe malfunction.

I have discovered the perfect product that will solve all those problems and is affordable too!

Friday, 3 April 2015

////
When it comes to makeup removers, there are not many out there which I have not tried. Although, one product which I always come back to is the Neutrogena makeup remover cleansing towelettes.

This makeup remover, without a doubt, always removes all traces of makeup (even waterproof!) with ease and it has become the only product which I will travel with. It is compact and saves precious luggage space - plus there is no chance it will leak unlike bottled makeup removers.

Wednesday, 1 April 2015

////
When I first heard about the Nivea 'in-shower body lotion' on TV, I was curious to find out how it worked as I had never tried a product like that before. As the name suggests, this product promises to save you time in the morning because it works like a moisturizer that you can apply whilst in the shower. 

Monday, 30 March 2015

Hi Everyone! I hope that you all had an awesome weekend! The weather was beautiful over where I am so I took my family on a nice walk to the beach. 

Whilst at the beach I actually discovered one of these Maybelline Baby Lips hiding in my beach bag - I had bought it a couple of months ago and had completely forgot about it! I always suffer from super dry lips at the beach (it must be all the salt and wind) - so I usually have at least one lip product stashed in my beach bag.

Friday, 27 March 2015

Lucky for me, gone are the days when I used to apply fake tan with my bare hands. Without fail, I would always end up with hands which were at least 10 shades darker than my body! I then resorted to using disposable gloves, which worked well most of the time but every now and then I would end up with streaks.

It wasn't until some time later that I finally decided to give tanning mitts a go - at first I just didn't believe that they would be any better than the disposable gloves, but I am glad that I was wrong.

Wednesday, 25 March 2015

////
When I first saw this Neutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel at my local Priceline store, I knew that I had to have it. Not only does it have the prettiest packaging ever - that blue shade is just so strikingly pretty! But this product ticks all the boxes in terms of what I look for when choosing a product to incorporate into my daily routine.

With the cooler weather just around the corner, I wanted a product that is versatile enough to be used at any time of the day and that will provide the right amount of moisture to my skin. 

Monday, 23 March 2015

////
Hi Beauties, I hope that you have had a great weekend - I feel like mine just flew by and its Monday already! The highlight of my weekend was volunteering at my local outdoor cinema, not only did I really enjoy my night but I also helped earn money for my chosen children's charity. We also finally got the chance to go to the beach which is something I have wanted to do for a while now.

Today I thought I would talk about the latest products to hit our household - Velvet skincare. I recently received a package of these lovely Velvet goodies and have been waiting for the chance to share them with you.


Friday, 20 March 2015

Ever since I used to dye (or bleach - which ever way you want to look at it) my hair blonde, I have been on the lookout for products which would restore my hair into its former glory and stop it from being so dry. 

It is do doubt that bleach took a toll on my hair and made it much harder to maintain - all of a sudden the products that I used to use, didn't seem to cut it any more and I had to venture into unknown territory.

After hearing awesome reviews from my friends and hairdresser, I decided to invest in this Kerastase Elixr Ultime

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

////
I will be the first to admit that I am a sucker for cute packaging. That's usually the reason behind most of my Benefit purchases actually! I had been looking for a good primer for a while now so this was a bit of a spontaneous purchase whilst at Myer recently.

Monday, 16 March 2015

////
Hi Beauties! I hope that you all had a wonderful weekend. Today I am back with a review of one of my favorite products. I first discovered Soap and Glory on my visit to the US last year and was thrilled to know that they are readily available in Australia at Mecca and Kit Cosmetics.

I have heard so much talk about the Soap and Glory Hand Food cream so I decided to give it a go and see what all the fuss is about.

Friday, 13 March 2015

Hi Beauties! I hope that you have had a great week so far. Today I thought that I would talk about one of my most recent purchases - the Rimmel, Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation.

I was at Chemist Warehouse recently and noticed that they had a huge sale on Rimmel products so I decided to give this one a go after hearing a lot about it.

Wednesday, 11 March 2015

////
Even though I look after my skin and regularly use products to help reduce the size of my pores, I still get self conscious about them sometimes and need a product to combat this problem quickly and easily. 

That's how I discovered, Benefit's Porefessional. It is a two in one kind of product which not only minimises pores but works as a primer as well.

Monday, 9 March 2015

Hey beauties! Sorry that I have been away from here for a while, as you guys know if you have been following me on Twitter, I was unwell so that's basically the reason behind my absence.

I am fully recovered now so I am excited to be back to blogging - I missed it very much to be honest.

You guys know how much I love my fake tanning products so I thought that this would be the perfect way to start. Ever since discovering Bondi Sands, I have been in love with their products - not only are they good value for money but they work beautifully.